MissionAmerica.comFebruary 2020 ed. 01

 
Welcome to

MISSION
AMERICA'S

e-Newsletter
 

 

Order
Linda Harvey's Book!

Maybe He's Not Gay
 


 

Co-Laborers

American Family Association

Americans for Truth

AFA of Pennsylvania

AFA of Michigan

Child Protection League Action

Christian Family Coalition Florida

Citizens for Community Values of Indiana

Citizens for Community Values, Ohio

Concerned Women for America

Defend the Family

Helping Hands Ministries

Illinois Family Institute

Liberty Counsel

Mass Resistance

Parents' Rights in Education

SBM Worldwide, Inc.

San Antonio Family Association

Virginia Christian Alliance

Virginia Mass Resistance

Vote Biblically

DELAYED-- Ohio Hearing on HB 369, 'LGBT Rights' Bill

Call today and keep calling!

The meeting scheduled for last week of the Ohio House Civil Justice Committee on HB 369 was not held last Tuesday. It will be this Tuesday, February 4. So calls need to be made this week!

The bill is the so-called “Ohio Fairness Act,” sponsored by Rep. Michael Skindell (D) and Rep. Brent Hillyer (R), with 37 co-sponsors. It's all about making homosexuality and gender confusion civil rights in Ohio!

It’s very bad news that this bill is being allowed any hearings at all. It would add homosexual behavior and gender rebellion as protected classes under Ohio’s civil rights laws. It’s a huge threat to morality, religious freedom and the safety and well-being of children.

I know you all share my deep concerns about what this bill would do: the assault on women’s privacy in restrooms and locker rooms, the government-endorsed promotion of depraved “LGBT” behaviors to our schoolchildren, and the forced respect demanded by these bullies from small businesses when people of faith try to stand on principle.

We've heard this bill HAD THE VOTES TO PASS OUT OF THIS COMMITTEE. But that may be changing, so keep calling! Don't let compromised Republicans hide behind pressure from compromised business leaders.

So PLEASE make calls to these GOP committee members asap.The message is that we stand in opposition to this bill. For talking points about why we need to oppose HB 369 and SB 11 (same bill), go to our page
HERE.

Representative Stephen D. Hambley (R) Chair
District 69
Phone (614) 466-8140

Representative Thomas F. Patton (R) Vice Chair
District 7
Phone (614) 466-4895

Representative Jim Butler
District 4
Phone (614) 644-6008

Representative Jamie Callender (R)
District 61
Phone (614) 644-6074

Representative Robert R. Cupp
District 4
Phone (614) 466-9624

Representative Brett Hudson Hillyer (R)
District 98
Phone (614) 466-8035

Representative Derek Merrin (R)
District 47
Phone (614) 466-1731

Representative Bill Seitz (R)
District 30
Phone (614) 466-8258

Representative D. J. Swearingen
District 89
Phone (614) 644-6011  

South Dakota Bill Advances! Would Ban “Trans” Treatments for Minors

Call SD Senate NOW

House Bill 1057 has passed the House in South Dakota! Now it just needs to pass the SD Senate. This is the bill to ban dangerous medications and surgeries on minor children for the purposes of supposed gender "change."

Please write to each South Dakota Senator and ask him/her to support this bill banning mutilating gender medication and surgery for minors:

Rocky.Blare@sdlegislature.gov
Jim.Bolin@sdlegislature.gov
Gary.Cammack@sdlegislature.gov
Jessica.Castleberry@sdlegislature.gov
Blake.Curd@sdlegislature.gov
Helene.Duhamel@sdlegislature.gov
Bob.Ewing@sdlegislature.gov
Dawn.Foster@sdlegislature.gov
Brock.Greenfield@sdlegislature.gov
Troy.Heinert@sdlegislature.gov
Phil.Jensen@sdlegislature.gov
Craig.Kennedy@sdlegislature.gov
Joshua.Klumb@sdlegislature.gov
Jack.Kolbeck@sdlegislature.gov
John.Lake@sdlegislature.gov
Kris.Langer@sdlegislature.gov
Ryan.Maher@sdlegislature.gov
Jeff.Monroe@sdlegislature.gov
Reynold.Nesiba@sdlegislature.gov
Al.Novstrup@sdlegislature.gov
Ernie.Otten@sdlegislature.gov
Jeff.Partridge@sdlegislature.gov
Arthur.Rusch@sdlegislature.gov
Lance.Russell@sdlegislature.gov
Lee.Schoenbeck@sdlegislature.gov
Kyle.Schoenfish@sdlegislature.gov
V.J..Smith@sdlegislature.gov
Deb.Soholt@sdlegislature.gov
Jim.Stalzer@sdlegislature.gov
Wayne.Steinhauer@sdlegislature.gov
Margaret.Sutton@sdlegislature.gov
Jim.White@sdlegislature.gov
John.Wiik@sdlegislature.gov
Susan.Wismer@sdlegislature.gov
Jordan.Youngberg@sdlegislature.gov

THANK YOU!  

Please Support Mission America!

Secure Online Donation Now Available

Please support our organization! We are a 501 (c) 3 tax exempt group and we are standing for the truth of Christ in a rapidly-changing America. Your support is vital.

Take a moment to go to our web site at http://www.missionamerica.com and make a contribution TODAY.

Thank you and God bless you.  

 

from Mission America | Linda Harvey, President
 
Visit our web site: www.missionamerica.com
 
Having trouble viewing in browser? Find the newsletter at this link: https://www.missionamerica.com/newsletters/
 

- Thank you for your prayers and support! -